Recording Fees

Standard Fee

$40.00Per Instrument (Document)*
$2.00Each additional description (metes & bouonds, lots, 1/4 1/4’s) over 10
$40.00Mining Claim Documents
$2.00Each claim over Ten
 * Documents include Mining, Federal Tax Liens, or Releases, and UCC documents.**Less description, right-of-ways, and easements, when described, are considered an extra description as well as are additional claims on mining documents. All standard fees must be paid in advance (Utah Code Section 17-21-18) 

Subdivision Maps

$50.00Per Page (34 x 36 Mylar)
$2.00per lot
$10.00Survey plat (filing only)

Other Fees

50¢Copy of Recorded Document (per page) if we make copies
25¢Copy of Recorded Document (per page) if customer makes copies
$1.00Copy of Ownership Plat
$4.00Copy of Official Subdivision Plat
$5.00Certification of Document50¢ each additional page
25¢Computer Screen Printout
$1.00First page of fax or email
50¢For pages after first page of fax or email
$1.00Plats 18 x 18
Copies of Subs, Annexations or maps
$2.0018″ x 24″
$4.0024″ x 36″
$5.0036″ x 48″

All Recording fees are set by State Legislature, Utah Code 21-2-3.  Effective May 14, 2019.
Copy Fees are set by County Commission.