Special Service District #1


Board Members

Bevan Wilson, Chairman
Dale Curtis, Vice Chairman
Richard Jensen
Dean King

Budget

Bylaws

Meeting Minutes and recordings should be available within 3 days of the meeting and uploaded to the Utah Public Notice website linked below in Past Public Meetings.

Purpose
The Board of Emery County Special Service District #1 determines how a percentage of mineral lease funds will be disbursed

Responsibilities
The Special Service District #1 is an entity that provides the following services to Emery County

  • Transportation
  • Flood Control
  • Snow Removal
  • Water
  • Sewerage
  • Drainage
  • Garbage
  • Street Lighting

Boundaries
Emery County Special Service District #1 boundaries include all of Emery County Except inside the limits of incorporated towns or cities.

 NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Emery County Public Meeting will meet on the following dates in 2023.  The meetings will convene at the  Emery County Administrative Building, 75 East Main Street, Castle Dale, Utah. (unless otherwise stated) 

 SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT #1

Monday, January 9, 2023                 10:00 a.m.       
Monday, February 13, 2023              10:00 a.m.
Monday, March 13, 2023                  10:00 a.m.
Monday, April 10, 2023                     10:00 a.m.
Monday. May 8, 2023                        10:00 a.m.
Monday, June 12, 2023                     10:00 a.m.
Monday, July 10, 2023                      10:00 a.m.
Monday, August 14, 2023                 10:00 a.m.
Monday, September 11, 2023                    10:00 a.m.
Monday, October 9, 2023                 10:00 a.m.
Monday, November 13, 2023                            10:00 a.m.
Monday, December 11, 2023                            10:00 a.m.